Context

Specialized in railway equipment, the Company must deal with a high level of inventory and problems on its supply chain and its services.

The lack of foresight in the controlling is the identified cause.

Objectives

  • Develop the sales Plan with sales to negotiate the fixed and firm horizons
  • Deploy the S&OP and the MPS and link it to the ERP
  • Review the planning and scheduling processes
  • Identify the causes of overstock and establish the reduction plan, review contracts with key suppliers

Approach

  • Diagnosis of inventories, forecasting processes, planning, ABC management,
  • Analysis of management practices, rules, KPI …
  • Establishment of the action plan
  • Setting up new processes and indicators and starting S&OP/MPS along with the rituals specified in the action plans

Results

  • Confirmation of the sales plan
  • Implementation of the S&OP and MPS
  • Update of MPS and sales plan (rescheduling of orders)
  • Implementation of S&OP utilisation indicators and monitoring
  • Implementation of a supplier plan
  • Considerable reduction of stock

Others References

France

54 Rue de Ponthieu, 75008 Paris, France

Brazil

Av. Paulista, 1636, Bela Vista, São Paulo - SP 01310-200, Brésil

France

57 Boulevard de l'Embouchure, 31200 Toulouse, France

China

Prosperous Commercial Building 54 Jardine’s Bazaar, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Australia

Idealspace, Level 10 418A Elizabeth Street Surry Hills NSW 2010 Australia

France

21 Rue François Garcin, 69003 Lyon, France

  • France

    Paris

    54, rue de Ponthieu
    75008 Paris

    Jean-François Michel
    jfmichel@free-log.com
    +33 620 023 097

    Arnaud Abecassis
    aabecassis@free-log.com
    +33 610 866 410

  • Brazil

    Sao Paulo

    Diego Menezes
    Av. Paulista, 1636 – Sala 1304
    01310-200 SAO PAULO SP

    Diego Menezes
    dmenezes@free-log.com
    +55 (11) 99497 7538

  • France

    Toulouse

    57, boulevard de l’Embouchure
    31200 Toulouse

    Hervé Duparcq
    hduparcq@free-log.com
    +33 684 770 478

    Gonzalo Teran
    gteran@free-log.com
    +33 615 880 604

  • China

    Hong Kong

    Flat A, 10/F, Prosperous Commercial Building
    54 Jardine’s Bazaar, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

    Charly Limou
    climou@free-log.com
    +852 5336 3869

  • Australia

    Sydney

    Idealspace, Level 10
    418A Elizabeth Street Surry Hills NSW 2010
    Australia

    Thomas Vandenbogaerde
    tvandenbogaerde@free-log.com
    +61 424 738 041

  • France

    Lyon

    21 Rue François Garcin
    69003 Lyon

    Hervé Duparcq
    hduparcq@free-log.com
    +33 684 770 478

    Cindy Hezard
    chezard@free-log.com
    +33 634 996 840