Context

At the end of the sales period, the suppliers expect from the Company rapid returns of their products ensuring them a potential redeployment on new distribution channels

Objectives

  • Shorten the processing time at all levels
  • Make available the goods to suppliers
  • Recover as soon as possible the sums due
  • Evaluate and control the overall cost of the returns to suppliers

Approach

  • Building a repository of business volumes over a specific period
  • Identifying processing costs and monitoring the returns
  • Analyzing of the processes and flows; definition of scenarios to study during workshops
  • Modelling of the target process, the cost for each scenario
  • Recommendations

Results

  • Budget summary of the overall cost of returns and evaluation of the per piece cost on the whole chain
  • Comparison of scenarios in the form of synthesis for decision making (business case)
  • Impact analysis at the process, tools and organization level

Others References

France

54 Rue de Ponthieu, 75008 Paris, France

Brazil

Av. Paulista, 1636, Bela Vista, São Paulo - SP 01310-200, Brésil

France

57 Boulevard de l'Embouchure, 31200 Toulouse, France

China

Prosperous Commercial Building 54 Jardine’s Bazaar, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Australia

Idealspace, Level 10 418A Elizabeth Street Surry Hills NSW 2010 Australia

France

21 Rue François Garcin, 69003 Lyon, France

  • France

    Paris

    54, rue de Ponthieu
    75008 Paris

    Jean-François Michel
    jfmichel@free-log.com
    +33 620 023 097

    Arnaud Abecassis
    aabecassis@free-log.com
    +33 610 866 410

  • Brazil

    Sao Paulo

    Diego Menezes
    Av. Paulista, 1636 – Sala 1304
    01310-200 SAO PAULO SP

    Diego Menezes
    dmenezes@free-log.com
    +55 (11) 99497 7538

  • France

    Toulouse

    57, boulevard de l’Embouchure
    31200 Toulouse

    Hervé Duparcq
    hduparcq@free-log.com
    +33 684 770 478

    Gonzalo Teran
    gteran@free-log.com
    +33 615 880 604

  • China

    Hong Kong

    Flat A, 10/F, Prosperous Commercial Building
    54 Jardine’s Bazaar, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

    Charly Limou
    climou@free-log.com
    +852 5336 3869

  • Australia

    Sydney

    Idealspace, Level 10
    418A Elizabeth Street Surry Hills NSW 2010
    Australia

    Thomas Vandenbogaerde
    tvandenbogaerde@free-log.com
    +61 424 738 041

  • France

    Lyon

    21 Rue François Garcin
    69003 Lyon

    Hervé Duparcq
    hduparcq@free-log.com
    +33 684 770 478

    Cindy Hezard
    chezard@free-log.com
    +33 634 996 840